Rwanda: Former FDU-Inkingi members sentenced

Political activists and former member FDU-Inkingi (they have requested to join DALFA Party) Leonille Gasengayire, Théophile Ntirutwa, Venant Abayisenga and Nkiko Ernest have been released by the court after being found to be not guilty.

Papias Ndayishimiye and Norbert Ufitamahoro have been given 7 years imprisonment. Fabien Twagirimana and Gratien Nsabiyaremye have been given 12 years of imprisonment.

Boniface Twagirimana who disaperared in the Mpanga prison and and Evode Mbarushimana have been given 10 years of imprisonment.